Call for nominations for The Night of Telecommunications and Computer Science Awards


per Comunicació CTECNO / 28 novembre, 2014 / Sense comentaris

The 20th Night of Telecommunications and Computer Science, jointly organized by the Catalan Association of Telecommunications Engineers and the College of Engineering in Computer Science (COEINF), which will take place on February 26th at the Auditorium of Barcelona, will be the framework of the delivery of the Salvà i Campillo and Alan Turing Awards, as well as the Honorary Awards of the Night.

Specifically, the five prizes to be awarded are an acknowledgment of:

  • Salvà and Campillo Young Entrepreneur Award:  successful entrepreneurship or innovation in the field of Electronics, Information Technologies and Communication, and Audiovisual.
  • Alan Turing Award for CIO of the Year: recognition of the CIO (Chief Information Officer) that has stood out for his/her professional work.
  • Alan Turing Award for Social Commitment: person driving an initiative or innovative project with a positive social impact, which adds value to society in the areas of citizenship, environment, culture, and social integration.
  • Honor Award of the Night: person with an extensive and distinguished career related to Electronics, Information Technologies, and Communication Studies, or in the technical, academic, business, or institutional setting.

This year’s edition will feature a jury of ICT professionals and renowned representatives of both organizers, listing: Raul Cabanes, Professor at the Polytechnic University of Madrid; Pilar Conesa, CEO of Anteverti and Director of the Smart City World Congress; Elizabeth Golobardes, Academic Director of La Salle; Enrique Gutiérrez Bueno, President of the Society of Information Committee at the Institute of Engineering; Catalina Grimalt, CIO of the Port of Barcelona and President of the Council of CIOs of Catalonia; Juan Pablo Peñarrubia, Dean COIICV and President of CCII ; José Emilio Serra de Fortuny, Customer Satisfaction, Quality and Business Development VP at Schneider; Mateo Valero, Director of the Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC); Xavier Verdaguer, CEO of Imagine Silicon Valley; Mingo Olmos, Dean of COEINF; Joan Solé, president de; Miquel Boix, Vice Dean of COEINF, and Jordi Berenguer, Vice President of

The call for nominations is currently open and the deadline for doing so will run until January 22th. You can consult the basis of the call at

For more information please get in touch with

Deixa un comentari

L'adreça electrònica no es publicarà.